Home » Uncategorized » Click-Happy with Bookmarklets and Extensions | ALA TechSource

Click-Happy with Bookmarklets and Extensions | ALA TechSource

???Stop being so click-happy!??? a teacher at my school sometimes tells her students. She is referring to their habit of clicking the mouse, rapid-fire, while waiting for a page to load or a program to open. It???s a good habit to break, that???s for sure. But I???m ???click happy??? in a different way: with bookmarklets and extensions.

For me, it all started with Diigo, which I???ll admit I was reluctant to try as a devoted Delicious user. But the bookmarklet sold me. Clicking a button on the toolbar is so much easier than copying and pasting a link somewhere. (Delicious has since developed a bookmarklet.) Lately, I???ve been adding these buttons like a mad woman. Each one serves a separate but equally great purpose.

Leave a Reply

