Home » Uncategorized » How and Why to Build a Personal Learning Network (PLN)

How and Why to Build a Personal Learning Network (PLN)

My Personal Learning Network (PLN) is how I learn about new resources and new ideas–and how I share and get feedback on my own ideas. I use Twitter, GoogleReader, Diigo, and a handful of other sites to create my PLN. My PLN is invaluable to me not only for what I learn, but for the connections I’m able to make to other educators.

I look at my PLN as a way to harness the collective wisdom of the Internet. There are a lot of resources out there, and by connecting with other people I can vicariously explore more tools than I would ever be able to learn about on my own.

I found two articles about PLNs today (from my PLN, naturally) about how and why to create your own network, along with the below video which I think does a great job explaining what a PLN is.

 

 

Why (and How) You Should Create a Personal Learning Network

35 Ways to Build Your Personal Learning Network Online

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

